Sponsors and Supporters

After the disruptions of this year, Fresh Science will return in 2021.

It has been a challenging time for science and communication of the value of researchers and universities has never been more important. The Fresh Science program empowers future leaders of science to engage with the community, media, government, and industry.

2021 will be the 23rd year. It is supported nationally by 20 universities, four museums, the CSIRO and state governments.

These sponsors are helping to empower young researchers and bring Fresh Science to the attention of the media.

In 2019 we had the support of the following:

South Australia

In South Australia, it brings together the University of South Australia, the University of Adelaide, Flinders University and the South Australian Museum, in training and encouraging early-career researchers to talk about their work.

This image has an empty alt attribute; its file name is SAM_GOV_HZ_BLK_Web.jpg

Western Australia

In Western Australia, it brings together the University of Western Australia, Curtin University, Murdoch University, the University of Notre Dame Australia and the Western Australian Museum



In Victoria: the University of Melbourne, Monash University, La Trobe University, RMIT and the Royal Society of Victoria


Australian Capital Territory

In the Australian Capital Territory: The Australian National University and Questacon


New South Wales

In New South Wales: the University of New South Wales, Macquarie University, Western Sydney University, and the National Maritime Museum

UNSW LogoMacquarie Logo                                                                                       


In Queensland: The University of Queensland, Queensland University of Technology, Griffith University, and delivered by Econnect Communication

In partnership with:    

 If you’re interested in being involved and supporting Fresh Science, please contact freshscience@scienceinpublic.com.au or call Sarah Brooker on (03) 9398 1416.